Getting Fat While Editing/Ice Cream and Photoshop

img_1830
{Photography by: N&N Photography} 

I have gained 10 pounds (okay, much more) since I have become a photographer. I have a tendency to munch away while I edit, chocolate bars and caramel ice-cream are my favorites. I think to myself that while I am out on a shoot, I am burning it all off, but no, that does not seem to be the case. I seem to be working extra hard at gaining the weight mindlessly, but not good at losing it mindfully. I know that I have to snack healthier and I am sure I will someday gain control of this beast! (And this weight before it becomes one!)

A friend and I recently chatted about my very obvious weight gain and she said to me, “It’s a small price to pay for happiness.” After thinking about that statement for sometime, I realized I am happy and extremely blessed being able to do what I love; create beautiful and artful images. Weight, with a little effort, can come off, I just have to choose healthier snacking choices. But true happiness, is for me, non-negotiable and is not measured in pounds. -Nichole Whitburn, N&N Photography                                                 www.nandnphotoshoot.com

Leave a Reply

