Radical/N&N Photography

A few days ago, my husband and I were taking a walk on the property around our home. My husband noticed a spider on a flower and pointed it out to me. I was in awe with this strange yet beautiful creature. A spider, a white spider, atop a flower, with beautiful purple markings on it’s back. I ran into the house quickly and grabbed my camera. In my life of 44 years I had never seen a spider like this. Reading and learning about it is also fascinating. http://www.spiders.us/species/misumena-vatia/

Since becoming a photographer, I now see the world in a radical new way. I look for the unusual, the small, the unique, most everywhere there is something that is shooting worthy. I am grateful to have captured this image. It is now one of my favorites in my library of shots. In some ways it also reminds my of an N&N Photography bride. Beautiful, Solid, a White dress, a Purple bouquet, and waiting for her prince.

img_8994

Leave a Reply

